Ben-Hur1-1200x630-e1458153741338

Yeah, I forgot too.

Click on for a brand new trailer for the movie and an attempt to rationalize it’s existence.

Here is the trailer:

And here is an additional featurette, because this week hasn’t been rough enough as it is:

It looks like EXODUS: GODS AND KINGS had a baby with GLADIATOR, but an A&E Mini-Series about The Bible brought them onto Maury and is really pushing for a paternity test.

I’m not surprised to see Morgan Freeman in this (even though his dreadlocks are a little ridiculous) and I don’t really know what to expect from Jack Huston, whom I’ve had minimal exposure to as an actor… But I can’t help but be continuously bummed by seeing Toby Kebbell in these types of movies. This movie and WARCRAFT seem to belong on his filmography next to PRINCE OF PERSIA: THE SANDS OF TIME, THE SORCERERS APPRENTICE, and FANTASTIC FOUR. We know, however, how good he can be with his turns in the excellent BLACK MIRROR, DAWN OF THE PLANET OF THE APES, and ROCK’N’ROLLA. He deserves better than what he is often given.

I hope to see this change.

I don’t know when BEN-HUR opens, I didn’t look it up.

