huntsman-winters-war-trailer

BATMAN V SUPERMAN is not the only film to release a new trailer this week as we have a slew of new movies trying to make their mark. Some are exciting and some should be left to the side. Check to see what is coming to a theater near you.

The one film that is the most exciting for me is HARDCORE HENRY. This film looks absolutely batshit crazy and unbelievably fun. The film is essentially a real life video game as it is filmed like a first person shooter and I think they might pull it off. I haven’t seen anything like this before and the action looks amazing. You can check out HARDCORE HENRY when it open everywhere April, 8th 2016.

I am going to be honest, I really did not like SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN as I thought it was a film that said nothing and did nothing. It was style over substance and waste for Charlize’s talents. That being said, a brand new trailer for the prequel has be released today. THE HUNTSMAN: WINTER’S WAR does boast a better cast, with the additions of Jessica Chastain and Emily Blunt, but it looks so average and a knockoff of FROZEN. I am happy to see that we are going to get three badass ladies, but I wish they were going to be in a better film. I am also surprised a huge movie like this is going to be released so late in April, as April is usually a dumping ground for films the studios don’t have much faith in, so I don’t expect the film to match or even come close to the $150mil the first movie made. Enjoy mediocrity on April, 22nd 2016.

When  the first trailer for WHISKEY TANGO FOXTROT came out, I was a little underwhelmed. I didn’t really laugh and it looked just okay, but with this new trailer, I definitely laughed a lot more and I feel like we got to see more of Tina Fey acting alongside Margot Robbie as they have good chemistry. With better jokes, and a better idea of what the tone is going to be, this second trailer has sold it for me. WHISKEY TANGO FOXTROT opens on March, 4th 2016.

The spy spoof is a well warn genre form the good, AUSTIN POWERS, to the bad, SPY HARD, and for me, I think the new film THE BROTHERS GRIMSBY looks to be on the lower end of that spectrum. I am a fan of Sacha Baron Cohen as I love how he completely embodies the characters he plays, but this film looks disgusting and not all the jokes land. That Bll Cosby joke is quite a stretch in my opinion. Based on the audience reactions from last night’s Jimmy Kimmel audience, this film is either going to be the funniest film of the year, or just shocking for shock value. You can catch the crazy antics of the BROTHERS GRIMSBY on March, 11th 2016.

Now, I would like to end this article on a high note after that last trailer, so here I give you EQUALS. The movie is set in the future where all emotions have been eradicated, but as you can see in the trailer, that might not be exactly true. With a great cast, very interesting visuals, and a compelling story line, I am definitely excited to see this when it opens sometime this summer.

