deadpool1-gallery-image

The new year is almost upon us and that means there is an entire new year of movies for us to get excited about!

Here is our list of most anticipated movies:

Jane-Got-A-Gun-Stills-natalie-portman-38938154-1279-853

January
KUNG FU PANDA 3 – Hopefully he gets more into Krav Maga in this one.
JANE GOT A GUN – Good for her! It’s about damn time!

hail-caesar05

February
PRIDE & PREJUDICE & ZOMBIES – Come for the zombies. Stay for the pride.
HAIL, CAESAR! – “Get inside, Caesar! There’s hail!”
DEADPOOL – AKA Ryan Reynolds last chance.
THE WITCH – This looks so good that I don’t even have a snarky joke for it.

maxresdefault

March
ZOOTOPIA – My most anticipated animated film of the year.
MIDNIGHT SPECIAL – This is going to give me the runs in the morning, but I gotta try it…
BATMAN V SUPERMAN: DAWN OF JUSTICE – Can’t really be as bad as it looks, right?

THE JUNGLE BOOK

April

GREEN ROOM – Picard painted his ready room.
THE JUNGLE BOOK – My most anticipated animated film of the year.
EVERYBODY WANTS SOME – I don’t want to be the only one who doesn’t!
KEANU – Key & Peele in the movies, tho!

xmen1

May
CAPTAIN AMERICA: CIVIL WAR – This is just filler. I’ve had enough of these movies.
NEIGHBORS 2: SORORITY RISING – I’ll watch anything with the word ‘rising’ in the title.
THE NICE GUYS – They didn’t seem that nice to me…
X-MEN: APOCALYPSE – I gotta see how Bryan Singer manages to make a mutant apocalypse boring.

warcraft_movie_2016-1920x1080

June
WARCRAFT – My most anticipated animated film of the year.
FINDING DORY – My most anticipated animated film of the year.
INDEPENDENCE DAY: RESURGENCE – This one went all in on the nostalgia card.

ghostbusters2016

July
THE BFG – I’ll always refer to it as “The Big Fucking Giant!”
GHOSTBUSTERS – There better be a Slimer cameo.
LA LA LAND – I’m so excited for this movie, I’m getting WHIPLASH.
STAR TREK BEYOND – First INTO DARKNESS and now BEYOND? What’s next? STAR TREK TO THE LEFT A LITTLE?
BOURNE AGAIN – This better be the title.

maxresdefault (1)

August
SUICIDE SQUAD – If anyone makes it to the end of the movie I’m suing.
PETE’S DRAGON – But only because Pete stole him from Charlie.
SAUSAGE PARTY – My most anticipated animated film of the year.

the-magnificent-seven

September
SULLY – Blonde Tom Hanks. Tom Blonde Hanks. Hanks Tom Blonde.
THE MAGNIFICENT SEVEN – I only counted six…

Tom-Cruise-as-Jack-Reacher

October
THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN – Hope her name is Celeste. I like that name.
A MONSTER CALLS – Guess. Who. ANSWERS.
JACK REACHER: NEVER GO BACK – Oh, he so goes back…

FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM

November
DOCTOR STRANGE – He’s no Professor Weird, but I’ll take it…
FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM – They’re in the closet! Solved!
THE GREAT WALL – It’s a preeeeeeeeeeeetty good wall…
MOANA – My most anticipated animated film of the year.

rogue-one-cast-photo-d23

December
STAR WARS: ROGUE ONE – More Star Wars already?!? Pinch me!
ASSASSIN’S CREED – It’s crazy that they’re making a sequel to MACBETH.
PASSENGERS – Pratt + JLaw = All the moneys.

Thanks for reading! Have a safe and wonderful holiday!

