DEAUVILLE, FRANCE - SEPTEMBER 07: Actor Liam Neeson poses on the red carpet before the screening of his movie

Deadline made all of our dreams come true today by revealing that Liam Neeson will star in an action-comedy titled THE REVENGER. It will be directed by Ruben Fleisher and written by Thomas Lennon & Robert Ben Garant.

I don’t know what this movie is. I don’t know what it wants to be. If you are looking for more info, I can tell you I don’t have a clue. But what I do have are a very particular set of hopes, hopes I have acquired over a very long career. Hopes that make me a nightmare for movies like this. If they make this a good movie, that’ll be the end of it. I will not look for them, I will not pursue them. But if they make it bad, I will look for them, I will find them, and I will write a scathing editorial about what “could have been.”

